Log in

entries friends calendar profile Atomic Sock Monkey Previous Previous Next Next
My Five Love Languages - I Have Powers
I am the Monkey King!
My Five Love Languages
(yoinked from margoeve)

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Words of Affirmation
with a secondary love language being
Quality Time.

Complete set of results

Words of Affirmation: 10
Quality Time: 9
Acts of Service: 5
Physical Touch: 4
Receiving Gifts: 2


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz

Hm, I'm pretty sure that's different from the last time I took it, but can't find the original post.

Tags: , ,

3 comments or Leave a comment
buddha_davis From: buddha_davis Date: March 4th, 2010 04:47 pm (UTC) (Link)

Physical Touch: 11
Quality Time: 8
Words of Affirmation: 5
Acts of Service: 4
Receiving Gifts: 2

I'm super-touch-feely, apparently. Makes sense, when I was in theatre we were all very physical with each other... I miss that.

Thanks for the link, Chad! Interesting!
panthergirl From: panthergirl Date: March 4th, 2010 06:12 pm (UTC) (Link)
Acts of Service: 10
Physical Touch: 6
Receiving Gifts: 6
Quality Time: 4
Words of Affirmation: 2

Super interesting link. Seems to have evolved from Harley's work, "His Needs/ Her Needs".
zonemind From: zonemind Date: March 5th, 2010 05:02 am (UTC) (Link)
It says I am extremely physical.

No one is surprised.
3 comments or Leave a comment